Login
FR / EN

Back to home



GDPR

1. Introduction

Kidola is an app used by childcare facilities to improve communication with parents and facilitate time consuming tasks. As such, we’re talking about sensitive personal data. Kidola takes your privacy very seriously and we hope to explain to you how we deal with it in a clear and simple way.
Data privacy is a vast topic with a fast changing environment. If you have any questions or feedback, you can always contact us at hello@kidola.lu.
Last modified: Feb 04, 2021

2. Scope

Before we start, let’s cover the basics. What do we mean by personal data ? As defined in the GDPR ( General Data Protection Regulation ), Personal data is any information that relates to an identified or identifiable living individual. Different pieces of information, which collected together can lead to the identification of a particular person, also constitute personal data.
Example: the arrival and departure time of a child is personal data because it’s linked to his profile, where you can see the child’s name.

3. Data controller and transfer

First we need to define the roles. Kidola is giving access to the kidola web app to users / companies (in the childcare sector) As such, Kidola is acting at the request of the nursery as a service provider. Therefore, Kidola is not initiating the data collection and does not set how and why the data of parents and children will be processed.
⇒ The nursery is the data controller while Kidola is a subcontractor. Thus, as a tutor, please contact the manager of your nursery if you have any question related to your personal data stored in Kidola. Ainsi, en tant que tuteur, veuillez vous adresser au gérant de votre crèche pour toute question relative à vos données personnelles dans Kidola.
Kidola is data controller only for personal data related to customers and prospects. Kidola and its employees save contact information like email and phone numbers of clients / prospects. Kidola’s data protection officer is Quentin de Madre: quentin@kidola.lu

4. Legal basis

Kidola is authorized to store and process data on the data’s controller behalf as a subcontractor as defined in Kidola Terms and Conditions signed by the data controller.

5. The data we collect

To support child care facilities, kidola gives nursery and their teams the possibility to store the different types of personal data. To identify everyone, the following data is collected by the nursery on Kidola
Children profiles : Name, age, gender,and ID number.
Tutor profiles : Name, email address and phone number
Nursery internal user profile : Name and email address
During the day, for the nursery to provide an extensive reports to the parents, the following data is collected by the nursery’ team on Kidola :
Arrival and departure time
Activities: timing, activity type and appreciation / comments
Naps: timing
Hygiene: timing, type of feces and/or change of clothes
Health: timing, nose cleaning, temperature check, medicine intake
Food: timing, type of food or drinks, quantity and appreciation
Pictures
This page cannot list all types of personal data that is being collected: free text fields are left to be used by educators how they see fit. On top of that, the app is evolving quickly. The goal is to give a clear overview of the type of data being collected, more than a definitive list.

6. How personal data is used

As a subcontractor, Kidola only processes data at the request of the data controller.
Exceptionally, Kidola may have to process personal data if required so by the law of the European union or of one the member states. In that case, Kidola will inform the nursery before processing the data, if allowed by the law.
This data is used by the nursery to inform parents about their children’s day. It’s also used for administrative purposes like invoicing, managing team schedules, and accessing forecasts to plan arrival of new children. Basically, the data is used to support the nursery in its day to day life.
examples: Nurseries use the email address to send parents the daily reports, and communications. Children’s birth dates are used to switch them from one group to another based on age. It’s also used as a reminder to wish them a happy birthday on this very special day.

7. Data sharing

8. Data retention and deletion

In accordance with the GDPR Law, Kidola stores data on behalf of the data controller in servers within the European region. This means personal data will not be extracted to other countries outside the EU.
Pictures are only saved for 3 months on Kidola servers. Afterwards, they’re deleted. Backups of the pictures are also deleted after 1 additional month.
All other personal data are kept on Kidola until asked otherwise by the data controller (the nursery). At the request of the data controller, Kidola can provide an export of the data and / or delete the personal data. All copies of the personal data are also deleted within 1 month.
Kidola may have to keep personal data if required so by the law of the European union or of one the member states.

9. Secondary subcontractors

For technical reasons, Kidola uses other external companies for part of its services. Kidola selects those companies based on the quality of their services while also taking into account their privacy policy. Keeping your personal data private is our priority.

Login
FR / EN

Retour à l'accueil



RGPD

1. Introduction

Kidola est une application utilisée par les établissements de la petite enfance pour améliorer la communication avec les parents et faciliter les tâches répétitives. Ainsi, les données personnelles hébergées sur Kidola sont des données sensibles. C’est une responsabilité que nous prenons très au sérieux et nous souhaitons de manière transparente vous présenter comment nous gérons les données personnelles.
La confidentialité des données est un vaste sujet, avec un cadre juridique qui évolue rapidement. Si vous avez des questions ou si vous souhaitez échanger sur ce sujet, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter : hello@kidola.lu.
Dernière modification faite le : Fév 04, 2021

2. Portée

Avant de commencer, il faut définir les fondements. Qu’entendons nous par données personnelles ? Comme défini dans la RGPD ( Réglementation Générale sur la Protection des Données ), une donnée personnelle est toute information se rapportant à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable. Des bribes d’informations qui, mises bout à bout, permettent d’identifier une personne sont également des données personnelles.
exemple: L’heure d’arrivée et de départ d’un enfant sont des données personnelles parce qu’elles sont liées au profil de l’enfant où figurent son nom.

3. Responsable de traitement

Il faut désormais définir les rôles. Kidola donne accès à l’application aux entreprises du secteur de la petite enfance ainsi qu'à leurs équipes. Kidola n’agit qu’à la demande des crèches en tant que prestataire. Kidola n’est donc pas à l’initiative de la collecte des données et ne définit pas comment et dans quel but les données des parents et des enfants sont collectées.
⇒ La crèche est le responsable de traitement et Kidola est le sous-traitant de la crèche pour le traitement des données au sein de l’application. Ainsi, en tant que tuteur, veuillez vous adresser au gérant de votre crèche pour toute question relative à vos données personnelles dans Kidola.
Kidola est responsable de traitement uniquement pour les données commerciales liées à ses clients ou prospects. Kidola et ses collaborateurs sauvegardent les informations de contact de leurs clients / prospects, comme email et numéro de téléphone. Le représentant de Kidola et délégué à la protection des données est Quentin de Madre: Quentin@kidola.lu

4. Base légale

Kidola est autorisé par le responsable du traitement à traiter les données en tant que sous-traitant comme défini dans les conditions générales d’utilisation de Kidola.

5. Les types de données collectées

Pour être capable d’aider les crèches, Kidola donne accès aux établissements de la petite enfance, ainsi qu’à leurs collaborateurs la possibilité de stocker différents types de données personnelles. Premièrement, les informations suivantes sont collectées pour les différents types de profils.
Profil d’enfant : Nom, âge, genre et numéro d’identification
Profil de tuteur : Nom, adresse email et numéro de téléphone
Profil utilisateur interne à la crèche : Nom et adresse email
Pendant la journée, afin d’alimenter les rapports journaliers envoyés aux parents, les données suivantes sont collectées pour chaque enfant :
Heure d’arrivée et de départ, activités (horaires, type d’activité et appréciation / commentaire), sieste: horaires, hygiène: horaires, types de selles et / ou changement de vêtements, santé: horaire, soin du nez, prise de température ou de médicaments, nourriture: horaire, type de nourriture / biberon, quantité et appréciation, photos
Cette page ne peut couvrir l’ensemble des données personnelles collectées: des champs libres / commentaires sont laissées à la libre utilisation de la crèche et de ses collaborateurs. D’autre part, l'application évolue rapidement. Le but est plus de présenter une vision d’ensemble du type des données que de les lister une par une.

6. Utilisation des données personnelles

En tant que sous-traitant, Kidola ne traite les données uniquement à la demande du responsable de traitement, la crèche.
Exceptionnellement, Kidola pourrait avoir à traiter les données en cas d’obligation légale selon la juridiction d’un des états membres de l’UE. Dans ce cas, Kidola informera la crèche avant de traiter les données si la loi le permet.
Les données personnelles sont utilisées par la crèche pour informer les parents et également à des fins administratives (facturation, gestion des planning des éducateurs). Concrètement, les données sont utilisées pour soutenir les crèches dans la gestion de l'établissement au quotidien.
exemples: La crèche utilise l’adresse mail des parents pour envoyer le rapport journalier ainsi que des communications ponctuelles. L’âge de l’enfant sera utilisé pour les changements de groupes en fonction des classes d’âges, mais aussi pour lui souhaiter un joyeux anniversaire !

7. Partage des données

8. Conservation et suppression des données

Kidola héberge les données pour le responsable de traitement dans des serveurs au sein de l’Union Européenne. Cela signifie que les données personnelles ne seront pas exportées dans des pays en dehors de l’UE.
Les photos d’enfants ne sont stockées que pour une durée de 3 mois sur les serveurs Kidola. Après 3 mois, les photos sont supprimées définitivement. Les sauvegardes des photos sont supprimées endéans 1 mois après la suppression de l’original.
A l’exception des photos, le reste des données personnelles est conservé sur les serveurs Kidola jusqu’à une demande contraire de la crèche. A la demande du responsable de traitement, Kidola peut fournir un export de la donnée et/ou supprimer les données personnelles. Les sauvegardes de sécurité sont également supprimées 1 mois plus tard.
Kidola peut devoir conserver des données personnelles si la loi l’exige dans l’Union Européenne ou selon les lois d’un de ses Etats membres.

9. Sous-traitants secondaires

Pour des raisons techniques, Kidola fait appel à certaines entreprises. Kidola sélectionne ces entreprises pour la qualité de leurs services mais également en fonction de leur gestion des données. Kidola garantit que vos données sont en sécurité et restent vos données.